Joy


Ha! Ha!

I kept laughing like an absolute lunatic on the phone. She kept shouting at me to stop laughing because it was something serious. Eventually she gave up and hung up the phone.

This evening things went after a huge time better. I don’t know what prompted it. Whether there was any prompt or this was just a random act of kindness bestowed upon me by the universe.

Mostly the latter.

And I became happy. So happy that I jokingly threatened my mom to take care of her health, in an Italian accent no less. I even used The Godfather’s immortal line ‘I’ll make an offer you can’t refuse.’

And then laughed about it for like fifteen minutes.

Then skip to the phone call. I was supposed to be serious (it was more funny because of my temporary tattoo) but I couldn’t help it. The conversation was so cute that I kept on laughing and laughing.

image

Why So Serious

I am Happy. Over no reason at all. Yes, that makes me a little left out of center. And qualifies me for the nearest asylum. But I’m enjoying this feeling.

I’m smiling over nothing. I’m quoting movies and so many cliché Hindi statements, to my parents and brother no less that I am surprised they haven’t called asylum yet.

I even called Jimmy “Kutte!” (Dog in Hindi) full in a dharmendra (an bollywood actor who made the dialogue immortal on account of his style).

I love this feeling and writing this post because I know this happiness won’t last. And I want to make the most of it.

So I will give you an advice which I just gave.

If you ever feel like this: Enjoy it. Embrace it. This will not last. Make it count.

In a world where you are looking for reasons to be happy, being happy over nothing is rare.

Thanks For Reading
Itsmayurremember

3 thoughts on “Joy

  1. My dear Mayur, don’t worry about being happy over nothing, it is better to be happy and smiling without an excuse to than being sad for no reason. Enjoy it and make the most of it 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

