Guest Blog: #3 The Morning


As promised here is the fiction by Kailash Nath. You can see his interview here

You should totally check out his blog.


 

The cool breeze is making me shiver a bit, but it is refreshing. The morning sun is rising and the color of the sky slowly changes from blue to red, color of the blood that covered my body yesterday.
 
Now the breeze is becoming warmer. The warmth resembles the one I felt yesterday when she kissed me.
 
Where am I now?
 
This is a new place, yesterday I was at a different place. It was so clean there but here it is all dirty and that smell… YUCK! What is this smell?!
 
Bowwow… Bowwow…
 
Whose dog is that? Why is it seeing me like that?
 
Ok chalo leave it. Let me enjoy this morning sun. I had enjoyed this many days back, I guess many years back or maybe in the last life. However, now in this new life I am seeing the sunrise for the first time.
 
It is always beautiful from any place I guess.
 
Of course, I have not been anywhere else other than that room yesterday. Today I am here, a place that I do not know.
 
Grah!… this smell is becoming worse. The breeze is carrying it towards me and my nose is burning with that smell.
 
Where is everyone?
 
The person who pinched me yesterday till I cried, the person who shot the video of that, the person who is helping the first one and that woman… that woman who kissed me with all the love in her face.
 
Where are all those?
 
Now the smell is intolerable. I am not going to be here anymore, I cannot take it anymore.
 
What? Why can’t I move?
 
“Please someone help me….” I cried but there is no one who listened.
 
But the dog saw me. It heard my cry.
 
He is coming near. That is really a big doggie, huge. Eyes shining tongue rolling and drooling; the sight of that doggie scared me. His canines are very large, larger than my limbs I guess.
 
I think I made a mistake by crying. This one is sees me as food now. It can have me in one gulp may be. This dog is that huge.
 
Wait. He is not alone; there are 3 more dogs of that size coming towards me.
 
They surrounded me and one of it kept its front leg on me, I tried to move away but I am not able to. This move irritated the dog I guess, he started barking at me. The bark is too loud my ears are ringing. I am afraid now. I cried louder this time, hoping someone would come.
 
The dog became more irritated. He ran on to me and with those huge teeth bit my leg. There is so much pain! There is blood oozing from it. I think the bone broke and the injury is fatal.
 
But just then someone came. I guess God had heeded my prayers.
 
They came and frightened the dogs. They left me and the person who came took me into his arms and said to the other person
 
“See the parents these days. I guess they left her in this dustbin because she is a girl. This is really irresponsible and inhuman.”
 
I didn’t understand those words, but I guess I will understand them in the future…
 
 
PS: This is based on a true incident that happened some days ago where a girl child was thrown into a dustbin just after few hours of birth, and dogs ate some parts. The dead body was found by some of the people living nearby and the police had not found the parents yet. The speculation for leaving a child there is that the child is a girl child. I still can’t believe that people see a girl child as unwanted. Really a pathetic incident and need a change.


 

That was the fiction piece I promised.

PS: I am still open for more guest bloggers and I encourage more to come. If interested then contact me on: itsmayurremember@gmail.com

 

One thought on “Guest Blog: #3 The Morning

Leave a Reply

