Guest Blogger #5: Melissa Ruddy Interview


A while ago, I posted a Call for Guest Bloggers, Melissa from ‘In Between Moderation‘ responded. She kind of liked what I do so she asked me to write a guest blog for and that you can check out here.

Her blog is all about balance, and she herself tries to achieve balance in her life and try to help other reach the goal. She herself is a amazing writer, her blog post is inspirational.

So let’s hear more from her shall we?


1. Who are you and why do you write?

I am a mom of two, a wife, a full-time employee and someone who is trying to not overdue things while at the same time trying to fit everything in. I write because I need a voice, I need reflection, I need the sanity of the outlet it provides.

2. What kind of stories/posts you enjoy reading most?

The posts I read vary greatly depending on my mood, sometimes I  blogs about cake decorating, recipes, finance, family life, really anything that is written in an interesting way.

3. Lastly, any tips for readers/Mayur on how to improve their writing?

I am always more likely to read blogs that are broken up with some white space and have a few pictures. If it is a long block of text, I tend to skip it. It might be good writing but it just seems to arduous to read.


Her Guest Blog post(non fiction) will be published on Tuesday morning so do come back here to check it out.

Thank You Melissa for the support.

PS: I am still open for more guest bloggers and I encourage more to come. If interested then contact me on: itsmayurremember@gmail.com

 

2 thoughts on “Guest Blogger #5: Melissa Ruddy Interview

Leave a Reply

