Literary Lion: Pool


Fiction: Literary Lion: Pool. My response to Laura’s prompt: this time she challenged us to write a story in 100 words or less on her prompt pool.


pool-literary lion-mayur

 

 

First Feet, thighs and then chest. Finally, I was in the pool walking towards that sparkling beauty. The sunlight shimmered off the water surface. I prodded my way towards her; ignoring the increasing pool depth. When I slipped she, in all her breathless beauty, laughed. I fought my way against the water to breach surface and inhaled sweet air infused with her aroma.

She was no longer beautiful or desirable. She was the devil in red. But that didn’t stop my feet from moving towards her. I was spellbound. When I slipped again, I grabbed her leg too.


Thank You Laura. Check out other people’s responses:

https://mandibelle16.wordpress.com/2016/01/29/literary-lion-the-cheater/

pool

Class Field Trip

Literary Lion: Pool

https://tuckedintoacorner.wordpress.com/2016/01/29/literary-lion-pool-100/

 

12 thoughts on “Literary Lion: Pool

Leave a Reply

